Papakura Normal Primary School - Dream It, Believe It, Achieve It

To inspire and enable young people to progress toward
their future equipped to meet the challenges ahead.
To develop thoughtful, sensitive and responsible citizens
who care for others and their environment.
Our Values:
Respect, Excellence, Commitment, Perseverance
Our Values:
Curiosity, Co-Operation, Honesty, Tolerance


Staff 2018

Executive Leadership Team

PRINCIPAL                                                        

Mr Derek Linington through Dianne Parry, Principal's PA

diannep@papnormal.school.nz                                                                 

Deputy Principal

Mrs Pat Te Awa - Davis

patd@papnormal.school.nz

Deputy Principal

Miss Cathy Wilson

cathyw@papnormal.school.nz

Deputy Principal                         

Ms Jacqui Wrigg

jacquiw@papnormal.school.nz

Teaching Staff
Room 1 Technology
Year 7 / 8

Zane Cooper

zanec@papnormal.school.nz

Room 2 Digital Class
Year 7

Miss Vicki Cartwright

vickic@papnormal.school.nz

Room 3 Digital Class
Year 7 

Mrs Anja Steyn

anyas@papnormal.school.nz

Room 4 Digital Class
Year 8

Miss Shauna Thomas (Team Leader)

shaunat@papnormal.school.nz

Room 5 Digital Class
Year 8

Mrs Melanie Melville

melaniem@papnormal.school.nz

Room 6

Year 7 / 8 Specialist Classroom

Mrs Haruru Douglas

Mrs Jen Martinovich

Room 7 Digital Class
Year 5 / 6

Mr Cody Crispe

codyc@papnormal.school.nz

Room 8 Digital Class
Year 5 / 6

Mr Kevin Moorhouse (Team Leader)

kevinm@papnormal.school.nz

Room 9

Year 3 / 4

Ms Lisa Ruatara

lisar@papnormal.school.nz

Room 10

Year 3 / 4

Miss Chynna Swan

chynnas@papnormal.school.nz

Room 11

Year 3 / 4
   

Mrs Padmani Goundar (Team Leader)

padmanig@papnormal.school.nz

Room 12 Maori Enrichment

Year 5 / 6

Mr Derek Hetaraka

derekh@papnormal.school.nz

Room 13 Digital Class

Year 5 / 6

Mrs Laura Bush

laurab@papnormal.school.nz

Room 14

Term 1

Year 1 - 2 Multi Purpose Room

           

Room 15

Year 1

Mrs Marama Harrington

maramah@papnormal.school.nz

Room 16
Year 2

Mrs Kathy Danielz

kathyd@papnormal.school.nz

Room 17

Year 2

Miss Julia Mekkleholt

juliam@papnormal.school.nz

Room 18
Year 2

Mrs Sarah Lockett

sarahk@papnormal.school.nz

Room 19
Year 2

Miss Emma Kay

emmak@papnormal.school.nz

Room 20
Year 1

Mrs Kanta Naidu (Team Leader)

kantan@papnormal.school.nz

Room 21 Maori Enrichment

 Year 3 & 4

Mrs Joanne McAllister

joannem@papnormal.school.nz

Room 22
Year 1

Mrs Manjula Chand

manjulac@papnormal.school.nz

Room 23
Year 3 & 4

Mrs Cayleigh Leslie

cayleighl@papnormal.school.nz

Room 24

Year 1

Miss Katie Grant

katieg@papnormal.school.nz

Room 25 Digital Class

Year 5 / 6

Mrs Jessica Mc Grath

jessicam@papnormal.school.nz

Room 26 Digital Class

Year 5 / 6

Ms Joleen Turu

joleent@papnormal.school.nz

Room 27

Year 3 / 4

Mr Mark Leslie

markl@papnormal.school.nz

 Trail Blazer Studio:            Miss Kirsten Doyle          kirstend@papnormal.school

                                                                                 

Learning Assistants:

Mrs Michaela Williams (Lead Learning Assistant; ESOL; Secretary Friends of the School)

Mrs Nancy Young (Librarian; In-class support)

Mrs Mandy Henson (In-class support)

Mrs Deborah Foley (ESOL)

Mrs Natalie Lakai (In-class support; Parent Help Organiser)

Ms Emily Smith (In-class support)

Mrs Helen Fitzpatrick (Technology Year 7 / 8 in-class support)

Ms Sharee Gahan (In-class support)

Mr. Bradley Pope (In - class support)

Ms Karen Douglas

Ms Nadia Gillbanks 

 

Office Staff:

Mrs Dianne Parry (Office Manager and Principal's PA)

diannep@papnormal.school.nz 

Mrs Carleen Robinson (School Secretary)

carleenr@papnormal.school.nz

 

Gardener / Caretaker

Mr Ray Holland

 

Caretaker

Mr Samuel Cribb

 

Part - time Teachers:

Mrs Felicity Auva'a, Mrs Stephanie Brough, Mrs Margaret Hill, Mrs Elizabeth van der Klip

Mrs Jennifer Martinovich, Mrs Glenys Mason, Ms Keryn Yip, Ms Dee Smith, Mrs. Haruru Douglas

 

Social Worker in Schools:

Mrs Kathy Hori

kathyh@papnormal.school.nz

 

Resource Teacher Literacy:

Mrs Christine Whibley: RTLit

 

Specialists

Mrs Jennifer Martinovich: Physical Education / Sport

Mrs Felicity Auva'a: Music and Performing Arts