Papakura Normal Primary School - Dream It, Believe It, Achieve It

To inspire and enable young people to progress toward
their future equipped to meet the challenges ahead.
To develop thoughtful, sensitive and responsible citizens
who care for others and their environment.
Our Values:
Respect, Excellence, Commitment, Perseverance
Our Values:
Curiosity, Co-Operation, Honesty, Tolerance


Staff 2017

Senior Management

PRINCIPAL                                                        

Mr Derek Linington through Dianne Parry, Principal's PA

diannep@papnormal.school.nz                                                                 

Deputy Principal - Senior School

Mrs Pat Te Awa - Davis

patd@papnormal.school.nz

Deputy Principal - Junior School

Miss Cathy Wilson

cathyw@papnormal.school.nz

e-Learning Leader                         

Mrs Elizabeth Van Der Klip

elizabethv@papnormal.school.nz

Teaching Staff
Room 1 Technology
Year 7 / 8

Zane Cooper

zanec@papnormal.school.nz

Room 2 Digital Class
Year 7 / 8

Mrs Viv Evaroa

vive@papnormal.school.nz

Room 3 Digital Class
Year 7 / 8

Ms Ngarie Cole

ngairec@papnormal.school.nz

Room 4 Digital Class
Year 7 / 8

Miss Shauna Thomas (Team Leader)

shaunat@papnormal.school.nz

Room 5 Digital Class
Year 7 / 8

Miss Melanie Cronin

melaniec@papnormal.school.nz

Room 6
Year 6

Mrs Lois Williams

loisw@papnormal.school.nz

Room 7
Year 5 / 6

Mr Cody Crispe

codyc@papnormal.school.nz

Room 8 Digital Class
Year 5 / 6

Mr Kevin Moorhouse (Team Leader)

kevinm@papnormal.school.nz

Room 9

Year 3 / 4

Miss Paige Leighton - Goldstone

paigeg@papnormal.school.nz

Room 10

Year 3 / 4

Miss Chynna Swan

chynnas@papnormal.school.nz

Room 11

Year 3 / 4

Reliever: Mr. Trevor Hooten

 

Room 12 Maori Enrichment

Year 5 / 6

Mr Derek Hetaraka

derekh@papnormal.school.nz

Room 13 Digital Class

Year 5 / 6

Miss Vicki Cartwright

vickic@papnormal.school.nz

Room 14
Year 1
   

Mrs Manjula Chand

manjulac@papnormal.school.nz

Room 15

Year 1

Mrs Marama Harrington

maramah@papnormal.school.nz

Room 16
Year 2

Mrs Sharron Francis

sharronf@papnormal.school.nz

Room 17

Year 2

Miss Shevone Kumar

shevonek@papnormal.school.nz

Room 18
Year 2 / 3 

Miss Kirsten Doyle

kirstend@papnormal.school.nz

Room 19
Year 2

Miss Emma Kay

emmak@papnormal.school.nz

Room 20
Year 1

Mrs Kanta Naidu (Team Leader)

kantan@papnormal.school.nz

Room 21 Maori Enrichment

 Year 3 & 4

Mrs Joanne McAllister

joannem@papnormal.school.nz

Room 22
Year 1

Mrs Kathy Danielz

kathyd@papnormal.school.nz

Room 23
Year 3 & 4

Miss Jacqui Wrigg (Team Leader)

jacquiw@papnormal.school.nz

Room 24

Year 1

Miss Katie Grant

katieg@papnormal.school.nz

Room 25 Digital Class

Year 5 / 6

Mrs Jessica Mc Grath

jessicam@papnormal.school.nz

Room 26 Digital Class

Year 5 / 6

Ms Lisana Tuake

lisanat@papnormal.school.nz

Room 27

Year 3 / 4

Ms Laura Bush

laurab@papnormal.school.nz

 Classroom Release Teacher Year 3 - 8             Mr Zane Cooper

                                                                                  zanec@papnormal.school.nz

Learning Assistants:

Mrs Michaela Williams (Lead Learning Assistant; ESOL; Secretary Friends of the School)

Mrs Nancy Young (Librarian; In-class support)

Mrs Mandy Henson (In-class support)

Mrs Deborah Foley (ESOL)

Mrs Natalie Lakai (In-class support; Parent Help Organiser)

Mr Bruce McGrath (In-class support, Assistant Caretaker)

Ms Emma Hole (In-class support)

Ms Emily Smith (In-class support)

Mrs Helen Fitzpatrick (Technology Year 7 / 8 in-class support)

Ms Sharee Gahan (In-class support)

Mr. Bradley Pope (In - class support)

Ms Karen Douglas

Ms Nadia Gillbanks 

 

Office Staff:

Mrs Dianne Parry (Office Manager and Principal's PA)

diannep@papnormal.school.nz 

Mrs Hennie Bonniface (Executive Officer)

hennieb@papnormal.school.nz

Mrs Carleen Robinson (School Secretary)

carleenr@papnormal.school.nz

 

Caretaker

Mr Tim Grey

Assistant Caretaker

Mr Bruce Mc Grath

Gardener

Mr Ray Holland

 

Part - time Teachers:

Mrs Felicity Auva'a, Mrs Stephanie Brough, Mrs Margaret Hill,

Mrs Jennifer Martinovich, Mrs Margaret Vlaar, 

Mrs Glenys Mason, Mrs Wendy Watson, Ms Keryn Yip, Ms Dee Smith, Mrs. Haruru Douglas

 

Social Worker in Schools:

Mrs Kathy Hori

kathyh@papnormal.school.nz

 

Mutukaroa Co-ordinator; PB4L Co-coach

Miss Sarah Kent: Email - sarahk@papnormal.school.nz

 

Resource Teacher Literacy:

Mrs Christine Whibley: RTLit

 

Specialists

Mrs Jennifer Martinovich: Physical Education

Mrs Felicity Auva'a: Music and Performing Arts